Google Forum

Double Your Adwords Profits in 7 minutes!


$7 Secrets
People are making thousands of dollars using the techniques and scripts included with this popular report. And it costs only $7! [Read more...]

AdWords Secrets
Free 5-day course that can help you make money using Google AdWords.

Articles for 25 Cents Each
Get 400 exact keyword optimized articles, delivered to your inbox, every month. A new and inexpensive way to build keyword rich web sites that can make money, month after month.

Trade Links with 5,000+ Sites
This is not an automated link system. The Add URL Directory is a directory that lists over 5,000 "add url" pages that have forms that you can use to add your site and exchange links. The directory is divided into categories, helping you find sites in your topic area.

Backlink Analyzer
Automatically analyze the anchor text of all of your backlinks. Analyze your competitors' backlinks to see how you compare in the anchor text department.

SEO Web Site Templates
Web site templates that have been designed specifically for search engine optimization (SEO).

My sponsered child, Hama from Niger, Africa
A portion of the proceeds from this site help sponsor Hama from Niger. Learn more about Child Sponsorship.

Google spam report URL


Author Message
GoogleGuy Says

PostPosted: August 20, 2003 1:49 PM 

Importance: Medium

GoogleGuy points to the URL to report Google spam.

GoogleGuy Says: [Link to quote]

lgn, http://www.google.com/contact/spamreport.html is the address that I was talking about. Officially that form is only for spam, but it goes into a queue that is much more easily accessible/searchable by me, so I often use that as an informal way to request feedback or specifics about problems with Google, even if the issue doesn't have to do with spam. So in your case, I'd mention the original and new site, along with "lgn" in the comments somewhere. I didn't realize that you were migrated to a different domain; 301's can take a while to propagate through, but I'd be happy to check on it and make sure we're doing the right things using your domain as a test case.

Colin Lee

Posts: 1

Reply: 1

PostPosted: November 8, 2003 10:37 PM 

Googleguy: This fellow must have well over a million pages in your site. Every one of his pages is exactly the same. For people like myself this is total spam and I can never find what I need because of this iypww.com site.

Please remove him so I can search again.

Jeff Lindeman

Posts: 1

Reply: 2

PostPosted: November 21, 2003 3:04 PM 

Googleguy: Let me start by saying that we believe this follow is probably a competitor (areaconnect.com, whiteyellowpages.com, 50states.com, yellow.com, etc.).

Will someone asking us to be removed actually get us removed? This doesn't seem right. We were delisted on Nov 18th. Our practices are no different from the above competitors (look for yourself).

Our pages are NOT "exactly the same." Our pages are designed to help the user find their business needs with less clicks - we even pre-fill search boxes with not only city and sate but also yellow page heading. we are constantly working to improve our information and our interface to help the user find their request easier and faster. Here are two reviews of our site at Alexa:

"I can only guess that the negative reviews I see below are from the impatient and/or unobservant. I've been using this yellow pages for more than a year and I always find what I need within a few clicks. When I get to a subject page the search boxes are already filled in and all I have to do is click the button and I have all the listings I need. They might be a fairly new company without a million ads but their Hawaiian sites are full of ads. Maybe they're based out of Hawaii, though I see a number of ads in Texas also (I live in Hawaii and I have family in Texas). I guess you can't satisfy everybody, but they work for me."


"I was looking for an attorney in Portland OR. They showed up right at the top of my search. One click from the search engine and I was on an ad page for attorneys. There were no ads, which was slightly disappointing, but I clicked on the "Find More" and got a complete listing of attorneys. Very useful. "

There are also a few negative reviews that appear to be possibly the same person. These negative reviews appear to come right after any positive review in an attempt to keep our Review Rating down. Also look at the reviews of our competitor sites mentioned above and in some case the negative wording is actually the same. One stands out as always having a single positive review though I will not mention the name. We will not stoop to the unprofessional tactic of trying to get our competitors delisted. We prefer to continue to improve our sites and thus raise our usability instead. We have never sent you, Google direct, or any other search engine a negative comment about our competitors.

We are not a "spam" site (an incorrect term, yet you will notice our negative reviews at Alexa use the same term as "Colin Lee" in our reviews). We are a legitimate business and several of our city sites (around 50) are licensed to independent "hard book" YP publishers, including the Hearst Corporation.

We assumed that our delisting was because of an inadvertent error on our part when we added a number of new cities recently and neglected to partition some of our State Indexes, thus ending up with far too many links on these pages. We have corrected this issue and sent a Re-Inclusion Request to help@google.com. I will be happy to give you the reference number of that request in private. We are also happy to discuss anything you like via the included email (or ask for our corporate phone number which I prefer not to post here).
Jeff Lindeman
Internet Yellow Pages World Wide Inc


Posts: 1

Reply: 3

PostPosted: December 12, 2003 9:10 PM 

I submitted my site to alexa directly about a montha ago and I found that they have the picture and the description all wrong. I built my site on a dynamic storefront builder, so it shows the name and the information of the domain "storesonline.com", which tell all about them, as opposed to me.

Is there a way to have alexa not display a url belonging to storesonline, but show my domain: midwestofficefurniture?

Ray Maxon

Posts: 1

Reply: 4

PostPosted: January 16, 2004 5:19 PM 

I would like to contact Colin Lee about the report he sent in. Can you provide me with his email or contact information.

Thank You

Ray Maxon

Russ Keane

Posts: 3

Reply: 5

PostPosted: February 28, 2005 4:46 PM 

Go to CACHE SPANSHOT then tell me that this is not blatant cheating! Come on Google get this guy out of there!

Mark Carey

Posts: 14

Reply: 6

PostPosted: February 28, 2005 4:54 PM 

Russ, please don't post links to potentially spammy sites. A better way to tell people the search keywords so they can check the cache, etc.

Russ Keane

Posts: 3

Reply: 7

PostPosted: March 2, 2005 4:37 PM 

What????? What exactly is this place for?

'A better way to tell people the search keywords so they can check the cache, etc.'

What a puzzling statement. I thought this place was about out of order sites who are cheating...Not some sort of mental games platform...I give up.

Mark Carey

Posts: 14

Reply: 8

PostPosted: March 2, 2005 4:53 PM 


Allow me to clarify. If you post the URL of the spammer's site, you are giving them a link, which actually helps them rank higher...not something you want to do. Also, in your first post, you asked people to look at the cached version, but the only way to do that is to click the "cache" link from the Google search results -- and you can't do if you don't know what to search for....

Clive Atlee

Posts: 1

Reply: 9

PostPosted: July 27, 2006 4:16 AM 

Hi please check site www appleinternationalenggworks .com fuilly stuffed with n on sensical hidden text However teh site is faring well in Google.

Google spam filter has gone to pot.


Posts: xxx

Reply: 10

PostPosted: April 28, 2007 2:22 AM 

Check this and get a shock

51 times Foreclosure keyword repeated and domain http://www.foreclosurelistingsnationwide.com holds good position in GOOGLE for foreclosure listings keyword and also they are connected to many domains of their own example http://www.foreclosuredeals.com/ etc same theme coming in tops, then how come other get busiiness?

No answers, SE's are shut, poor

Subscribe to this discussion: Email

Join the conversation:

Remember personal info?

Check to Subscribe to this Comment:
(email field must be filled in)

Subscribe Without Commenting